SAARCFINANCE  
saarcfinance.org NRB Home
  Coordinators  


Each central bank has established a SAARCFINANCE Cell to coordinate the activities of SAARCFINANCE. Member central banks also appoint a Coordinator. The coordinators meet twice a year to facilitate the working of the Network. The Coordinator of the central bank of SAARC Chairperson's country acts as the Chief Coordinator.
 
SAARCFINANCE Coordinators as on May 2016
 

Country

Name

Designation and Department

Institution and Address

Contact

1. Afghanistan

Mr. Syed Ishaq Alavi

Director General, Monetary Policy Department

Da Afghanistan Bank Ibn-e-Sina Watt,
Kabul, Afghanistan

Tel: +93-77-1001311
E-mail: ialavi@gmail.com

2. Bangladesh

Mr. Md. Julhas Uddin

Deputy General Manager,
Research Department

Bangladesh Bank
Head Office, Motijheel, Dhaka-1000

Tel: +880-2-7163524
Fax: +880-2- 9566212
E-mail: julhas.uddin@bb.org.bd

3. Bhutan

Mr. Gopal Giri

Sr. Research Officer,
Research and Statistics Department

Royal Monetary Authority
of Bhutan,
Chhophel Lam,
Kawajangsa, Thimphu

Tel: +975-2-323111 (ext 218)
+975 17945806
Fax: +975-2-322847
E-mail: gopalgiri@rma.org.bt
rubyrsd@hotmail.com

4. India

Dr. Rajiv Ranjan

Director,
Fund-Bank Division International Department

Reserve Bank of India
Central Office
Fort, Mumbai -400001

Tel: +91-22-22610831
Fax: +91-22-22610769
Cell: +91-9819127006
Email: rajivranjan@rbi.org.in

5. Maldives

Mrs. Idham Hussain

Executive Director,
Statistics Division

Maldives Monetary Authority
BoduthakurufaanuMagu
Male, Maldives

Tele: +960 3324011
Fax: +960-3316592
Email: idham.hussain@mma.gov.mv

6. Nepal

Dr. Prakash Kumar Shrestha

Director, Office of the Governor

Nepal Rastra Bank
Central Office
Baluwatar, Kathmandu

Tel: +977-1-44419804/5/7
Fax: +977-1-4410159
E-mail: shresthap@nrb.org.np

7. Pakistan

Mr. M. Ali Choudhary

Director,
Research Department

State Bank of Pakistan
Main Building
I.I Chundrigar Road
Karachi-74000

Tel: +92-21-99218137
E-mail: ali.choudhary@sbp.org.pk  

8. Sri Lanka

Mr. Nihal D Liyanage

Senior Economist,
Economic Research Department

Central Bank of Sri Lanka
Level 12,
Tower 4, No. 30
Janadhipathi Mawatha
Colombo 01

Tel: +94112477201
Mob: +94714433018
Fax: +94112387015
Email:nihal@cbsl.lk

 
 
  ©Nepal Rastra Bank. All Rights Reserved.